(C) The Worship Zone 2020

About Us

The Worship Zone has been set up to inspire, encourage and resource churches of all sizes as well as small groups and other organisations.

The team behind The Worship Zone are all passionate and experienced people working in different areas relating to music and worship. ​

Sometimes a lack of resources or available musicians can hamper the growth of a church or small group. The Worship Zone is designed to assist and inspire you in improving your communal worship times whatever your situation.

The Worship Zone Team

Project Management & Music Production: Zarc Porter
iSingWorship Software development: Laurence Porter
Consultancy: Mark Pennells
Admin & Publishing: Josephine Harper

Audio Editing & Programming: Joe Whetham
SATT™ Encoding: Isaac Porter
Admin & Tech Support: Helen Dean

We have a fantastic team of producers, musicians and vocalists contributing to The Worship Zone projects including:

Andy Green (Arrangements, keyboards)

Zarc Porter (Production, keyboards, mixing)

Dan Wheeler (guitars)

Paul Evans (drums)

Mark Prentice (bass)

David Guest (bass)

Doug Walker (vocals)

Neil Wilson (vocals)

Quinton Delport (vocals)

John Wright (vocals)

Beth Ellis (Vocals)

Sarah Bird (Vocals)

Shell Perris (Vocals)

Drake Lanier (Vocals)
Nicki Rogers (Vocals)

Claire Bramwell (Vocals)

Lucy-Jayne Lanier (Vocals)
Pete Treble (guitars)

Neil Costello (guitars)

Paul Bell (guitars)

Dave Woodman (guitars)

Mark Edwards (keyboards)

Steve Brown (keyboards)

Paul Matinzi (keyboards, programming)

Nathan Entwistle (bass)

Phil Crabbe (drums)

Andy Hutton (drums)

John Pullen (drums)

Dan Bowater (production)

Dan Stirling (programming, guitars)

Rob Kay (programming, editing)

Publishing Partners

We work with multiple publishing companies in order to bring the most requested worship songs into The Worship Zone projects including the following:

Blog Contributors

Zarc Porter

Zarc is a five times Dove award winning music producer and songwriter. He has worked with thebandwithnoname, The World Wide Message Tribe, iSingPOP, V*enna, Shine, tbc, Matt Redman, Martin Smith, Avalon, LZ7, Jump5, and many others. He currently manages and produces music for all The Worship Zone projects and serves on the worship team at St Peter's Baptist Church in Worcs, UK.

Mark Pennells

Mark has worked for many years with many bands and artists such as The World Wide Message Tribe, Shine, V-enna, thebandwithnoname, tbc, BeBe Vox, iSingPOP, Avalon, Jump5, Pure NRG and True Vibe. The multiple award winning manager/songwriter has also developed a passion for fundraising training, understanding the need for financial provision in the world of Christian ministry. He has worked with his song writing partner Zarc Porter for 35 years and still doesn't know if they are 'brothers in law' or not (they married sisters) ??

Neil Bennetts

Neil is a worship leader, theologian, songwriter and author with 35 years experience locally, nationally and internationally. He was a worship pastor for 20 years, and pioneered NewWineWorship, the national worship ministry of New Wine.  Neil currently is the C.E.O. of The Worship Foundation, a charity that serves the church in the education and formation of worship leaders and their teams.

Dan Bowater

Dan became interested in sound from an early age when travelling the country with his Dad (Chris) sitting with the ‘sound man’ rather than sitting on the front row or on stage. Sound engineering has since taken him all over the world both in a live context mixing FOH, monitors and broadcast feeds as well as recording. He's worked with Delirious? , Worship Central, Tim Hughes, New Wine, Big Church Day Out, International House Of Prayer and countless others. Dan is MD of dB Studios and is working on Church Sound Summit an organisation set up to train and resource churches to install and run their sound technology effectively.

Dan Wheeler

Dan got the guitar bug by hearing an old Phil Keaggy record when he was 12. Since then, he has written, recorded and performed on stages and studios on three continents, lending his guitar talent and song-driven musicality to singer-songwriters, folk troubadours, worship artists, TV shows, and many stops in between. An experienced session guitarist, he has played on thousands of recordings and enjoys a well-earned reputation for delivering great tone and creativity. Although a Brit through and through, Dan is currently based in Franklin, Tennessee, where he divides his time between touring with Grammy-winning artist David Phelps, collaborations with other writers and artists, and his ongoing production and session work.

Angie Lendon

Having gained experience as a vocalist in London and Los Angeles, Angie Lendon travels throughout the UK and Europe teaching and ministering in worship. A singer/songwriter Angie has released 3 albums and recently published her first book entitled "The Little Book of Worship Leading" Angie is the founder of Kingdom Liberty a ministry that leads people into the presence of God through worship combined with the prophetic song. Her desire is to draw hearts into a deeper place of freedom and liberty through an encounter with the Holy Spirit in worship.

Marcus Pagnam

Marcus has been involved in Worship and Music ministry for over 25 years, playing guitar for various bands including The World Wide Message Tribe, thebandwithnoname, V*enna, Shine, tbc, Bliss, Wellspring and many others. He has over 2 decades experience of leading worship in small and large congregations, and has worked as a Worship Pastor for the last 12 years, first at St Ouen's Church, Jersey and currently at St John's Church, Harborne.

Miz Porter

Miz spent many years as a dancer with The World Wide Message Tribe where she performed in high schools as well as at festivals and events all over the world. She has since spent over 10 years working in schools and is currently the director of iSingPOP, a UK based ministry working in primary (elementary) schools, teaching songs based on Christian values. She is passionate about encouraging children in collective worship in positive, fun and engaging ways.

Matt Osgood

Matt is a producer, mixing engineer and the founder of www.worshipsongrecording.com, an online service for worship songwriters that provides professional, high-quality recordings of new songs in a hassle-free way. He is also a worship leader and a founder member of the RESOUNDworship.org songwriters collective, and currently serves at St. Peter’s Church in Chertsey, Surrey, UK.

Dan Stirling

Dan is a producer and mixing engineer. He's most known for producing and mixing indie worship band Rivers & Robots as well as a host of other emerging creative worship artists across the UK and beyond. He has also grown up leading worship in local church contexts and currently serves at St Philip’s Chapel Street in Salford, UK